Follow us on: Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Login | Register Now |

Equestrian Australia announces Eventing Futures Squad

Posted in Eventing @ Dec 1st 2011 9:38am - By Equestrian Australia

Equestrian Australia announces Eventing Futures Squad

Equestrian Australia (EA) is proud to announce the first Eventing National Futures Squad.

Hundreds of horse and rider combinations were assessed at Talent Identification Days conducted in each state and in the United Kingdom in 2011 to select the 2012 National Futures Squad.

The National Performance Director and National Selectors selected the squad based on criteria expected to predict future success at elite levels of international competition.

The High Performance Program introduced the National Futures Squads for Dressage, Jumping and Eventing as a vital element of the Talent Identification Program. The National Futures Squad is designed to provide access to the High Performance Program before horses and riders are at a level of training and competition which would make them eligible for selection on National A or Elite Squads.

The squads provide an unparalleled opportunity to introduce promising horse/rider combinations to the High Performance Program, the National Selectors and National Performance Director.

Futures Squad members will receive access to clinics designed to assist in tracking performance, plus veterinary, sports science and sports medicine support.

High Performance Manager, Brett Mace said, “The National Futures Squads represent a significant expansion of the High Performance Program. It is central to the National Pathways, and allows talented horses and riders to access the development opportunities within the High Performance Program”.

Congratulations to the 2012 Futures Squad (Eventing) - listed below.


Aaron MoyesTiger Moth  NSW

Annabel ArmstrongBubble and SqueakNSW

Annabel ArmstrongJack in a Box     NSW

Christine Bates   Delago      NSW

Christine Bates   Adelaide Hill     NSW

Craig Barrett     Sandhills Brillaire     NSW

Emma Mason  Poker Face  NSW

George Sheridan   What an AceNSW

Hamish Cargill    TahoeNSW

Jade Findlay      Bloomers Twinkletoes    NSW

Jade Findlay      Frontier Psychaiatrist  NSW

Rachel Lee  Baillieu    NSW

Shane Rose  Virgil      NSW

Stevie-Jade Shakoff     Tickety BooNSW

Emma Dougall      Kelecyn Ice Age   QLD

Kevin McNabCasperelli  QLD

Kevin McNabKelecyn Cognac    QLD

Mattea Davidson   Fairbanks Cargo   QLD

Fairlie Taylor    Edward Bounce     SA

Jade KluskeLakota      SA

Rebekah Foster    Carisbrooke Legs ElevenSA

Rebecca White     Spy Master  TAS

Amanda RossWilliam Wordsworth      VIC

Edith Kane  Serious Business  VIC

Emily AnkerBvlgari     VIC

Murray Lamperd    Under the Clocks  VIC

Seumas Marwood    Wild Oats   VIC

Tarryn Proctor    ESB Irish Quest   VIC

Will Enzinger     Wenlock Aquifer   VIC

Will Enzinger     Wyuna Clear ImageVIC

Will Enzinger     Ruban Son   VIC

Belinda Isbister  Holy Bruce  WA

Jessica Manson    Legal Star  WA

Sonja Johnson     Belfast Mojito    WA

Tegan Lush  Tempus Fugit      WA

Andrew Hoy  Rutherglen  UK

Andrew Hoy  Cheeky Calimbo    UK

Bill LevettShanndondale Titan      UK

Bill LevettSilk Stone  UK

Bill LevettBaggrave Summertime     UK

Bill LevettImprovise   UK

Bill LevettBallymore Rich Cat      UK

Brook Staples     Ever so Clever    UK

Catherine BurrellUrzanUK

Clayton Fredericks      Mr Sydney Rocks   UK

Clayton Fredericks      Macarthur   UK

Clayton Fredericks      Sorrento III      UK

Lucinda Fredericks      Latina 43   UK

Matt Ryan   Bonza Bilbarin    UK

Matt Ryan   Bonza Rusty May   UK

Paul TapnerWickstead Didgeridoo    UK

Paul TapnerKilronan    UK

Sam Griffiths     Mumbo Jumbo IV    UK

Sam Griffiths     Paulank Brockagh  UK

Sam Griffiths     Real DancerUK

Samantha Seaton   Earls GroveUK

Sammi McLeod      Kintara     UK

Sammi McLeod      Shannondale Santiago    UK

Sammi McLeod      LG Wellington     UK



Latest Equestrian Blogs

Blog Categories

Click for RSS Feed